TTA Board of Directors Elect New Officers


Media contact:

Stefanie Scott


TTA Board of Directors Elect New Officers

AUSTIN, Texas – Members of the Texas Telephone Association board of directors have elected new officers to serve on the 2019-2020 executive committee.

TTA has been the primary trade organization representing the Texas telecommunications industry since 1905 and is one of the oldest associations in the state of Texas. Officers serving as TTA’s executive committee for one-year terms include:

  • President – Russell “Rusty” Moore, general manager and chief operating officer of BBT, based in Alpine.
  • Vice President – Charlie Greenberg, president of Btel, based in Brazoria.
  • Secretary – Jennifer Otwell, vice president and general manager of Totelcom Communications, based in De Leon.
  • Treasurer – Dave Osborn, CEO of VTX1 Companies, based in Raymondville.

The TTA member companies in late 2019 elected a new nine-member board of directors.

The TTA 2019-2020 board of directors include Moore; Greenberg; Otwell, Osborn; Steven Steele, CEO and general manager of Peoples Telephone Cooperative Inc., based in Quitman; Amy Linzey, CEO of West Texas Rural Telephone Cooperative Inc., based in Hereford; Jamey Wigley, general manager of Central Texas TeleCommunications, based in  Goldthwaite; Charlie Cano, general manager and CEO of Etex Communications, based in Gilmer; and Rusty Dorman, general manager of Eastex Telephone Cooperative Inc., based in Henderson.

“The Texas telecommunications industry’s investment in infrastructure and employees are driving dramatic growth throughout Texas,”’ Moore said. “As technology constantly evolves, the TTA board of directors looks forward to working with our member and associate member companies to promote a vibrant industry in Texas.’’

New Texas Telephone Association officers, from left to right: Dave Osborn (VTX1 Companies, treasurer; Russell “Rusty’’ Moore (BBT), president; Charlie Greenberg (Btel), vice president; Jennifer Otwell (Totelcom), secretary.

About the Texas Telephone Association

The Texas Telephone Association, founded in 1905, represents the telecommunications companies that are driving economic development and innovation to benefit consumers, business, schools and hospitals across Texas. With a diverse membership ranging from publicly traded corporations to small privately-owned businesses and cooperatives, TTA is dedicated to advancing and enhancing the telecommunications industry in Texas. For more information, visit