TTA recognizes telecommunications industry leaders

The Texas Telephone Association recognized telecommunications leaders for their contributions to the state’s telecommunications industry during the TTA Convention and Product Showcase August 25-28 in San Antonio.

TTA recognized Lyn Kamerman, TTA executive director, with the prestigious Neville Haynes Award for 2019. This award, the highest honor given by TTA, recognizes exceptional leadership and service and contributions to the association and the industry.  The Neville Haynes award was established in 1984 in honor of the late Neville Haynes of Alpine, an industry veteran with Big Bend Telephone, now BBT.

“Lyn has worked in the telecommunications industry for more than 40 years,” said Scott Stringer, TTA immediate past board chairman and director of regulatory and government affairs for CenturyLink. “This award recognizes Lyn’s contributions to advancing the telecommunications industry in Texas.’’

TTA also awarded Wes Robinson, director of regulatory affairs for Eastex Telephone Cooperative, the 2019 Outstanding Achievement Award. This award recognizes exceptional and highly effective service by an individual or for a single outstanding accomplishment of direct benefit to the industry and the association.

In addition, John Hubbard and Ian Randolph with Premier Legislative Consulting were recognized with TTA 2019 Associate Member of the Year awards. This award recognizes exceptional service and contributions by an associate member or for a single outstanding accomplishment of direct benefit to the industry and association.

“These awards recognize a strong commitment to the Texas telecommunications industry,’’ Stringer said. “Lyn, Wes, John and Ian have worked tirelessly to support the development of a vibrant industry in Texas.’’